Book Signing

Barnes & Noble Book Signing
Veterans Day, Thursday, November 11, 2021
12:00 PM to 2:00 PM at The Waterside Shops

3rd Annual Local Author Book Fair
Saturday, November 13, 2021
11:00 AM to 3:00 PM at the Collier County South Regional Library

NIEA Excellence Award Gold Medal Finalist

Eric Hoffer First Horizon Award Finalist

Commitment is an act,
not a word.

— Jean-Paul Sartre

If what we call love doesn’t take us beyond ourselves, it is not really love.

— Oswald Chambers

COMMITMENT

In the tradition of Nicholas Sparks and Ian McEwan this award-winning novel is an appealing page-turner, filled with twists and surprises.

Commitment is the gripping story of one veteran’s unique journey from post-war despair and isolation to art, politics and love. Lost in the maze of life he finds himself through the woman he meets and the commitments he makes.

Determined to follow through on his promises and obligations he is torn between two strong-minded women while forced to face the revelation of secrets that threaten to destroy everything he holds dear.

Commitment offers a unique perspective on our social and political struggles and the values that define us.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING 
ABOUT COMMITMENT

“A magnificent novel elegantly and deftly crafted by a talented writer.
A compelling read.”

– Cynthia Brian, New York Times best-selling author and TV/Radio personality

“A terrific story filled with political intrigue, well-drawn characters, romantic entanglements and an explosive ending! Grab a snack, settle down and enjoy a great read.”

– KARNA BODMAN, WASHINGTON, DC
Award-winning author of 5 international thrillers
and Former Senior Director and spokesman for the National Security Council

“Started reading commitment one evening to find I could not put it down. The tenderness and compassion of the developing characters drew me into their lives and situations. When I finished, I didn’t want it to end.” 

– Linda Stevens, Former Theater Co-Director and Producer, New York

EVENTS AND AWARDS

Join Us for our
Book Signing
Naples, Florida

Barnes & Noble Book Signing
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021
12:00 PM to 2:00 PM at The Waterside Shops

3rd Annual Local Author Book Fair
Saturday, November 13, 2021
11:00 AM to 3:00 PM at the Collier County South Regional Library

NIEA Excellence
Award Gold Medal
Finalist

LOS ANGELES, May 31, 2019 – PRNewswire: Winners and finalists are determined on a basis of superior written matter coupled with an excellent presentation in every facet of the final published product.

Eric Hoffer First
Horizon Award
Finalist

In honor of the great American philosopher, The Eric Hoffer Book Award includes all book genres. The Eric Hoffer Project was established to preserve the memory of the great American thinker Eric Hoffer.

Why I wrote Commitment

Eighteen veterans commit suicide every day. That’s more than died in Iraq and Afghanistan during combat. Five times more came home with injuries and 40,000 are homeless.

Commitment is about one marine who made it home and found himself lost in his own country. A man who, through his own act of kindness and a woman who showed him the importance of not wasting a life, defeated PTSD and what he was able to accomplish because of the commitment he made.

READ MORE
I’ve often
been asked…

…when readers finish Commitment, “What happens next to David and Jennie, Grant and Katherine and the rest of the characters?”

Well, I am working on the sequel now.

Be sure to follow me, 
for updates, events, and
sign up for my mailing list.


SIGN UP!

GET YOUR COPY TODAY!

Print edition, ebook, online and offline. In the format you want, when you want it.

Lets keep in touch!

I enjoy getting feedback on my stories, and talking about how the characters came to life.
If you have a book club and would like to have me speak to the members via a FaceTime, Skype, Zoom or other conferencing method, I would be more than happy to do so.

SIGN UP!

If you would like to leave reviews…

I’m looking forward to reading your comments.

Other books By R.C. CORD

As A Man Thinketh
Tales With A Twist

CHECK THEM OUT!